What to do if something was shared with the wrong person
If something was shared to the wrong person or group by mistake, we can help you manage what was shared.
Facebook
Review past activity
Find things like posts and photos to make sure you shared to the right people.
Instagram
Hide story
If you don't want someone to see your story, you can hide your story from them.
Unsend a message
Learn what to do if you shared a message with the wrong person.
Messenger
Unsend a message
Learn what to do if you shared a message with the wrong person.
Audience
Make sure you’re sharing only with the people you want to
You can choose to share different things with different people, whether that's a big group or just your closest friends.
Review your sharing settings
How to clean up your profile
What to do if something was shared with the wrong person
Unknown friend requests and followers
Learn more in the Privacy Policy
How is your information shared on Meta Products or with Integrated Partners?
Privacy Policy
More resources
Manage apps and websites
Facebook
Manage apps and websites
Instagram