Turn your Facebook story archive on or off

Copy link
iPhone App Help
iPad App Help
Android App Help
Computer Help
Mobile Browser Help
Facebook Lite App Help
If your story archive is turned on, your photos and videos will automatically be archived after they disappear from your story on Facebook. Only you can see your story archive.
When your story is archived, any options you’ve added to it such as stickers or filters may be compressed and may lose their features.

Turn your story archive on or off

  1. From your Feed, click your profile picture on the left column on Facebook.
  2. Click Options, then click Story archive.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Under Story Archive Setting, click Turn On Story Archive or Turn off story archive.
Note: If you delete a story before it disappears, it won't be saved to your archive.
Learn more about stories on Facebook.

Yes
No

Other ways to get help

Chat with Meta AI support assistant
Resolve issues, make changes and get support in real time